MLS playoffs 2022: Live stream, time, TV info, how to watch, odds – USA TODAY

The 2022 Major League Soccer playoffs are taking place earlier than usual this year in order to be completed with time to spare before the start of the World Cup in Qatar.
Los Angeles FC, winners of the Supporters’ Shield, have home-field advantage throughout the playoffs should they advance. The Philadelphia Union secured the Eastern Conference’s top seed on the league’s Decision Day. The defending MLS Cup champions, New York City FC, are the third seed in the Eastern Conference.
Of the 14 teams in the playoff field, only three have ever won an MLS Cup (New York City FC, Los Angeles Galaxy, Real Salt Lake); just five have appeared in the MLS Cup final.
The 27th edition of MLS Cup is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 5.
SPORTS NEWSLETTER:Sign up now to get top sports headlines delivered daily
A total of 14 teams reach the MLS postseason, with the top seven finishers from the Eastern and Western Conferences qualifying for the playoffs. The top seeds in each conference have a first-round bye.
Live streams for ABC/ESPN games available on Watch ESPN; FOX games on FOX Sports Live. Games also available to be live streamed on fuboTV.
The MLS championship game will be held in the home stadium of the finalist that finished the regular season with the most points.
If they were to advance to the league championship game, Los Angeles FC – the Supporters’ Shield winners – would host the game at Banc of California Stadium. Following LAFC, this is the MLS Cup hosting priority: (No. 2 overall seed) Philadelphia Union, (3) CF Montréal, (4) Austin FC, (5) New York City FC, (6) New York Red Bulls, (7) FC Dallas, (8) Los Angeles Galaxy, (9) Nashville SC, (10) FC Cincinnati, (11) Minnesota United, (12) Inter Miami CF, (13) Orlando City SC, (14) Real Salt Lake.
Entering the playoffs, Los Angeles FC (+200) are favorites to win MLS Cup, according to Tipico Sportsbook.
Here are the odds for the other teams to win the league championship: Philadelphia Union (+350), CF Montréal (+750), New York City FC (+900), Austin FC (+1200), Los Angeles Galaxy (+1500), New York Red Bulls (+1500), FC Dallas (+1500), Minnesota United FC (+3000), FC Cincinnati (+3000), Inter Miami CF (+3000), Nashville SC (+3000), Orlando City SC (+4000), Real Salt Lake (+5000).
The Los Angeles Galaxy have won the most MLS Cups, winning five in nine appearances. D.C. United has won four MLS Cups, but hasn’t won the title since 2004. The Houston Dynamo, Seattle Sounders, Sporting Kansas City, Columbus Crew and San Jose Earthquakes have each won two MLS Cups.
Gannett may earn revenue from sports betting operators for audience referrals to betting services. Sports betting operators have no influence over nor are any such revenues in any way dependent on or linked to the newsrooms or news coverage. See applicable operator site for its terms and conditions. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, help is available. Call the National Council on Problem Gambling 24/7 at 1-800-GAMBLER. Must be 21 or older to gamble.


Leave a Comment